The First Lady comes to Chapel Hill

I feel a little guilty about not blogging, but I have been writing.

In fact I wrote this article about the Carolina Ukulele Ensemble for Resound Magazine. They’re a really talented group, and the best part is they entertain the campus. For free. Talk about sharing the joy of music.

But in lieu of writing a post I thought I’d share some photos from Michelle Obama’s visit to Carmichael Arena.

I’ll be working at the 15th Annual Fall Regional Workshop at UNC-CH for High School Journalists ( also known as J-Day) Thursday and I am possibly going camping this weekend so only time will tell if I can fit in another post before the end of Fall Break.

And here are the photos:

My roommate, sitting in behind the podium!
The band Delta Rae

President of the Young Democrats, Austin Gilmore
Former Governor Jim Hunt.
The First Lady arrives.

