Senior Year Bucket List: Boxes left unchecked

I have one semester left and 38 items left on my “Senior Year Bucket List.” Oops.

Fortunately most of those items are leftovers from the Daily Tar Heel UNC bucket list that I’ve been working on for four years. And I won’t cry myself to sleep at night if I graduate without “playing racquetball at Fetzer Gym.”

Given my time constraints, I’ve decided to narrow the list down to my top 20 items.  And here they are:

  1. Explore Wilson Library’s Rare Book Collection
  2. Play in the fountain at Bynum Circle
  3. Have your picture taken with Rameses
  4. Go stargazing in Kenan Stadium
  5. Do Holi again.
  6. Have a snowball fight on McCorkle Place
  7. Climb the Bell Tower on Senior Day
  8. “Borrow” a brick
  9. Have a picnic in the Arboretum
  10. Watch the sun set from the 8th floor of Davis Library
  11. Have a drink and listen to some bluegrass at Fridays on the Front Porch at the Carolina Inn
  12. Go to a campus group spoken word poetry show
  13. Visit Gimghoul Castle at night
  14. Go to Duke’s campus wearing a UNC shirt
  15. Head eastward and lie out on the beach in Wilmington
  16. Climb on the roof of a building on campus
  17. Win Trivia at Back Bar (actually go to trivia once I don’t have meetings every Wednesday at 9 p.m.)
  18. SENIOR BAR GOLF
  19. Rush Franklin after beating Dook — and run all the way there from the Dean Dome
  20. Participate in the Senior Habitat for Humanity House build

Are there any “must-do” things I missed? Let me know in the comments!

Celebrating Holi my freshman year. Time for a repeat!
Celebrating Holi my freshman year. Time for a repeat!
Leave a Reply

